Getting Started

Thank you for joining me. This blog will be both something new and something familiar for me. For several years, I’ve done a weekly video blog for faculty and staff at The Ohio State University Medical Center, which was a good way for me to keep people up to date on the latest events and to acknowledge those who have provided exceptional service to our Medical Center. I’ve made a habit of starting my meetings with stories of good news from around the Medical Center and sharing articles with colleagues about the big health issues on the horizon: the Affordable Care Act, accountable care organizations, health innovation zones, continuity of care, quality and safety, research funding and chronic disease management. I also have a few issues that are close to my heart: Women’s Health, burnout, diabetes and good music.

I would like to bring all of that together and present it here: A blog about what we’re facing in health care today and what we’re anticipating in the future. I hope we can share ideas, opinions, best practices, good news as well as our challenges and opportunities.

Welcome.

Leave a Reply

